Go Back   Horizons Unlimited - The HUBB > Equipment, Travel
Equipment Reviews Post YOUR REVIEWS of ANY Motorcycle, Camping or Travel Equipment and accessories. Tell us what worked and didn't work for you!
Photo by Mark Newton, Mexican camping

I haven't been everywhere...
but it's on my list!


Photo by Mark Newton,
Camping in the Mexican desert



Post New Thread
Threads in Forum : Equipment Reviews Forum Tools Search this Forum
Announcement
8 Aug 2009 Grant Johnson (HU Founder)
  Rating Thread / Thread Starter Last Post Reverse Sort Order Replies Views
 
mavis cruet
2 Weeks Ago
by mavis cruet Go to last post
0 407
Thumbs up
pursang
19 Apr 2024
by Doubleyoupee Go to last post
9 11,300
 
jkrijt
22 Mar 2024
by jkrijt Go to last post
0 610
 
Thread Rating: 1 votes, 5.00 average. Chris Scott
12 Mar 2024
by Chris Scott Go to last post
62 44,531
 
ridetheworld
18 Oct 2023
by Lonerider Go to last post
19 14,459
 
Lonerider
18 Oct 2023
by Lonerider Go to last post
2 1,373
 
Lonerider
4 Oct 2023
by Lonerider Go to last post
0 679
 
BoRaBoRa
10 Sep 2023
by Manuel K Go to last post
83 27,193
 
9w6vx
10 Aug 2023
by chris Go to last post
20 1,656
 
Tim Cullis
1 Aug 2023
by chris Go to last post
15 1,451
 
Wheelie
27 Jun 2023
by turtleway Go to last post
6 1,376
 
Chris Scott
14 May 2023
by badou24 Go to last post
1 710
 
Turbofurball
9 Feb 2023
by Turbofurball Go to last post
0 708
 
Braddan
9 Feb 2023
by Braddan Go to last post
18 3,487
 
baluchiman
28 Jan 2023
by Uncle Longbeard Go to last post
31 3,127
 
ADVTRACKER
1 Dec 2022
by ADVTRACKER Go to last post
5 1,089
 
7800
1 Nov 2022
by sebb Go to last post
5 3,962
 
AnTyx
24 Sep 2022
by gatogato Go to last post
38 6,241
 
Fernbrook
23 Aug 2022
by Fernbrook Go to last post
12 1,159
 
hugues
15 Aug 2022
by steve_m77 Go to last post
2 1,471
Poll
Wheelie
15 Aug 2022
by steve_m77 Go to last post
15 2,326
 
Wheelie
31 Jul 2022
by Steve 974 Go to last post
17 5,216
 
Wheelie
20 Jul 2022
by Wheelie Go to last post
9 1,006
 
Wheelie
13 Jul 2022
by Wheelie Go to last post
4 876
 
Wheelie
20 Apr 2022
by Wheelie Go to last post
20 3,293
 
jkrijt
19 Apr 2022
by steve_m77 Go to last post
4 1,070
 
Surfy
8 Jan 2022
by Surfy Go to last post
3 1,015
 
Loes
6 Jan 2022
by tohellnback Go to last post
19 2,411
 
7800
15 Nov 2021
by Tomkat Go to last post
21 5,077
 
Alexlebrit
30 Jun 2021
by g6snl Go to last post
11 7,280
Post New Thread

Display Options Currently Active Users
Showing threads 1 to 30 of 944 97 (0 members & 97 guests)
 
Forum Tools Search this Forum
Search this Forum :

Advanced Search

New posts New posts More than 10 replies or 50 views Hot thread with new posts
No new posts No new posts More than 10 replies or 50 views Hot thread with no new posts
Closed Thread Thread is closed  
 
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

 
 

Announcements

Thinking about traveling? Not sure about the whole thing? Watch the HU Achievable Dream Video Trailers and then get ALL the information you need to get inspired and learn how to travel anywhere in the world!

Have YOU ever wondered who has ridden around the world? We did too - and now here's the list of Circumnavigators!
Check it out now
, and add your information if we didn't find you.

Next HU Eventscalendar

HU Event and other updates on the HUBB Forum "Traveller's Advisories" thread.
ALL Dates subject to change.

2024:

2025:

  • Queensland is back! Date TBC - May?

Add yourself to the Updates List for each event!

Questions about an event? Ask here

HUBBUK: info

See all event details

 
World's most listened to Adventure Motorbike Show!
Check the RAW segments; Grant, your HU host is on every month!
Episodes below to listen to while you, err, pretend to do something or other...

2020 Edition of Chris Scott's Adventure Motorcycling Handbook.

2020 Edition of Chris Scott's Adventure Motorcycling Handbook.

"Ultimate global guide for red-blooded bikers planning overseas exploration. Covers choice & preparation of best bike, shipping overseas, baggage design, riding techniques, travel health, visas, documentation, safety and useful addresses." Recommended. (Grant)



Ripcord Rescue Travel Insurance.

Ripcord Rescue Travel Insurance™ combines into a single integrated program the best evacuation and rescue with the premier travel insurance coverages designed for adventurers.

Led by special operations veterans, Stanford Medicine affiliated physicians, paramedics and other travel experts, Ripcord is perfect for adventure seekers, climbers, skiers, sports enthusiasts, hunters, international travelers, humanitarian efforts, expeditions and more.

Ripcord travel protection is now available for ALL nationalities, and travel is covered on motorcycles of all sizes!


 

What others say about HU...

"This site is the BIBLE for international bike travelers." Greg, Australia

"Thank you! The web site, The travels, The insight, The inspiration, Everything, just thanks." Colin, UK

"My friend and I are planning a trip from Singapore to England... We found (the HU) site invaluable as an aid to planning and have based a lot of our purchases (bikes, riding gear, etc.) on what we have learned from this site." Phil, Australia

"I for one always had an adventurous spirit, but you and Susan lit the fire for my trip and I'll be forever grateful for what you two do to inspire others to just do it." Brent, USA

"Your website is a mecca of valuable information and the (video) series is informative, entertaining, and inspiring!" Jennifer, Canada

"Your worldwide organisation and events are the Go To places to for all serious touring and aspiring touring bikers." Trevor, South Africa

"This is the answer to all my questions." Haydn, Australia

"Keep going the excellent work you are doing for Horizons Unlimited - I love it!" Thomas, Germany

Lots more comments here!



Five books by Graham Field!

Diaries of a compulsive traveller
by Graham Field
Book, eBook, Audiobook

"A compelling, honest, inspiring and entertaining writing style with a built-in feel-good factor" Get them NOW from the authors' website and Amazon.com, Amazon.ca, Amazon.co.uk.



Back Road Map Books and Backroad GPS Maps for all of Canada - a must have!

New to Horizons Unlimited?

New to motorcycle travelling? New to the HU site? Confused? Too many options? It's really very simple - just 4 easy steps!

Horizons Unlimited was founded in 1997 by Grant and Susan Johnson following their journey around the world on a BMW R80G/S.

Susan and Grant Johnson Read more about Grant & Susan's story

Membership - help keep us going!

Horizons Unlimited is not a big multi-national company, just two people who love motorcycle travel and have grown what started as a hobby in 1997 into a full time job (usually 8-10 hours per day and 7 days a week) and a labour of love. To keep it going and a roof over our heads, we run events all over the world with the help of volunteers; we sell inspirational and informative DVDs; we have a few selected advertisers; and we make a small amount from memberships.

You don't have to be a Member to come to an HU meeting, access the website, or ask questions on the HUBB. What you get for your membership contribution is our sincere gratitude, good karma and knowing that you're helping to keep the motorcycle travel dream alive. Contributing Members and Gold Members do get additional features on the HUBB. Here's a list of all the Member benefits on the HUBB.




All times are GMT +1. The time now is 14:18.