Go Back   Horizons Unlimited - The HUBB > Equipment, Travel
Equipment Reviews Post YOUR REVIEWS of ANY Motorcycle, Camping or Travel Equipment and accessories. Tell us what worked and didn't work for you!
Photo by Bettina Hoebenreich, At the foot of the Bear Glaciers, eternal ice, British Columbia, Canada

Adventure is what you make it

Photo by Bettina Hoebenreich, at the foot of the Bear Glaciers, British Columbia, Canada.



Post New Thread
Threads in Forum : Equipment Reviews Forum Tools Search this Forum
Announcement
8 Aug 2009 Grant Johnson (HU Founder)
  Rating Thread / Thread Starter Last Post Reverse Sort Order Replies Views
 
ridetheworld
18 Oct 2023
by Lonerider Go to last post
19 13,619
 
Lonerider
18 Oct 2023
by Lonerider Go to last post
2 637
 
Lonerider
4 Oct 2023
by Lonerider Go to last post
0 402
 
BoRaBoRa
10 Sep 2023
by Manuel K Go to last post
83 25,533
 
9w6vx
10 Aug 2023
by chris Go to last post
20 1,098
 
Tim Cullis
1 Aug 2023
by chris Go to last post
15 946
 
Wheelie
27 Jun 2023
by turtleway Go to last post
6 1,108
 
Chris Scott
14 May 2023
by badou24 Go to last post
1 484
 
Turbofurball
9 Feb 2023
by Turbofurball Go to last post
0 491
 
Braddan
9 Feb 2023
by Braddan Go to last post
18 2,980
 
baluchiman
28 Jan 2023
by Uncle Longbeard Go to last post
31 2,254
 
ADVTRACKER
1 Dec 2022
by ADVTRACKER Go to last post
5 750
 
7800
1 Nov 2022
by sebb Go to last post
5 3,572
 
AnTyx
24 Sep 2022
by gatogato Go to last post
38 5,341
 
Fernbrook
23 Aug 2022
by Fernbrook Go to last post
12 898
 
hugues
15 Aug 2022
by steve_m77 Go to last post
2 1,159
Poll
Wheelie
15 Aug 2022
by steve_m77 Go to last post
15 1,743
 
Wheelie
31 Jul 2022
by Steve 974 Go to last post
17 4,155
 
Wheelie
20 Jul 2022
by Wheelie Go to last post
9 716
 
Wheelie
13 Jul 2022
by Wheelie Go to last post
4 645
 
Thread Rating: 1 votes, 5.00 average. Chris Scott
6 Jun 2022
by tohellnback Go to last post
61 42,528
 
Wheelie
20 Apr 2022
by Wheelie Go to last post
20 2,615
 
jkrijt
19 Apr 2022
by steve_m77 Go to last post
4 790
 
Surfy
8 Jan 2022
by Surfy Go to last post
3 751
 
Loes
6 Jan 2022
by tohellnback Go to last post
19 1,828
 
7800
15 Nov 2021
by Tomkat Go to last post
21 4,387
 
Alexlebrit
30 Jun 2021
by g6snl Go to last post
11 6,863
 
edwardbgill
28 Jun 2021
by gatogato Go to last post
5 1,104
 
Candubrain
1 May 2021
by Rapax Go to last post
18 2,001
 
Wheelie
15 Apr 2021
by Wheelie Go to last post
7 1,037
Post New Thread

Display Options Currently Active Users
Showing threads 1 to 30 of 942 165 (0 members & 165 guests)
 
Forum Tools Search this Forum
Search this Forum :

Advanced Search

New posts New posts More than 10 replies or 50 views Hot thread with new posts
No new posts No new posts More than 10 replies or 50 views Hot thread with no new posts
Closed Thread Thread is closed  
 
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

 
 

Announcements

Thinking about traveling? Not sure about the whole thing? Watch the HU Achievable Dream Video Trailers and then get ALL the information you need to get inspired and learn how to travel anywhere in the world!

Have YOU ever wondered who has ridden around the world? We did too - and now here's the list of Circumnavigators!
Check it out now
, and add your information if we didn't find you.

Next HU Eventscalendar

HU Event and other updates on the HUBB Forum "Traveller's Advisories" thread.
ALL Dates subject to change.

2024:

Add yourself to the Updates List for each event!

Questions about an event? Ask here

HUBBUK: info

See all event details

 
World's most listened to Adventure Motorbike Show!
Check the RAW segments; Grant, your HU host is on every month!
Episodes below to listen to while you, err, pretend to do something or other...

2020 Edition of Chris Scott's Adventure Motorcycling Handbook.

2020 Edition of Chris Scott's Adventure Motorcycling Handbook.

"Ultimate global guide for red-blooded bikers planning overseas exploration. Covers choice & preparation of best bike, shipping overseas, baggage design, riding techniques, travel health, visas, documentation, safety and useful addresses." Recommended. (Grant)



Ripcord Rescue Travel Insurance.

Ripcord Rescue Travel Insuranceā„¢ combines into a single integrated program the best evacuation and rescue with the premier travel insurance coverages designed for adventurers.

Led by special operations veterans, Stanford Medicine affiliated physicians, paramedics and other travel experts, Ripcord is perfect for adventure seekers, climbers, skiers, sports enthusiasts, hunters, international travelers, humanitarian efforts, expeditions and more.

Ripcord travel protection is now available for ALL nationalities, and travel is covered on motorcycles of all sizes!


 

What others say about HU...

"This site is the BIBLE for international bike travelers." Greg, Australia

"Thank you! The web site, The travels, The insight, The inspiration, Everything, just thanks." Colin, UK

"My friend and I are planning a trip from Singapore to England... We found (the HU) site invaluable as an aid to planning and have based a lot of our purchases (bikes, riding gear, etc.) on what we have learned from this site." Phil, Australia

"I for one always had an adventurous spirit, but you and Susan lit the fire for my trip and I'll be forever grateful for what you two do to inspire others to just do it." Brent, USA

"Your website is a mecca of valuable information and the (video) series is informative, entertaining, and inspiring!" Jennifer, Canada

"Your worldwide organisation and events are the Go To places to for all serious touring and aspiring touring bikers." Trevor, South Africa

"This is the answer to all my questions." Haydn, Australia

"Keep going the excellent work you are doing for Horizons Unlimited - I love it!" Thomas, Germany

Lots more comments here!



Five books by Graham Field!

Diaries of a compulsive traveller
by Graham Field
Book, eBook, Audiobook

"A compelling, honest, inspiring and entertaining writing style with a built-in feel-good factor" Get them NOW from the authors' website and Amazon.com, Amazon.ca, Amazon.co.uk.



Back Road Map Books and Backroad GPS Maps for all of Canada - a must have!

New to Horizons Unlimited?

New to motorcycle travelling? New to the HU site? Confused? Too many options? It's really very simple - just 4 easy steps!

Horizons Unlimited was founded in 1997 by Grant and Susan Johnson following their journey around the world on a BMW R80G/S.

Susan and Grant Johnson Read more about Grant & Susan's story

Membership - help keep us going!

Horizons Unlimited is not a big multi-national company, just two people who love motorcycle travel and have grown what started as a hobby in 1997 into a full time job (usually 8-10 hours per day and 7 days a week) and a labour of love. To keep it going and a roof over our heads, we run events all over the world with the help of volunteers; we sell inspirational and informative DVDs; we have a few selected advertisers; and we make a small amount from memberships.

You don't have to be a Member to come to an HU meeting, access the website, or ask questions on the HUBB. What you get for your membership contribution is our sincere gratitude, good karma and knowing that you're helping to keep the motorcycle travel dream alive. Contributing Members and Gold Members do get additional features on the HUBB. Here's a list of all the Member benefits on the HUBB.




All times are GMT +1. The time now is 21:00.