Horizons Unlimited - The HUBB

Horizons Unlimited - The HUBB (http://www.horizonsunlimited.com/hubb/)
-   Equipment Reviews (http://www.horizonsunlimited.com/hubb/equipment-reviews/)
-   -   home made aluminium panniers (http://www.horizonsunlimited.com/hubb/equipment-reviews/home-made-aluminium-panniers-56316)

elcamino 27 Mar 2011 19:38

home made aluminium panniers
 
hello all
My name is Istvan i am from Roumania and i make myself in garaj my panniers.Two model one full aluminiu second aluminiu+fibreglas.
I put some picture..?c?Sorry for my bad english.......
http://i1093.photobucket.com/albums/...Imagine017.jpg
http://i1093.photobucket.com/albums/...agine008-1.jpg
http://i1093.photobucket.com/albums/...Imagine006.jpg
http://i1093.photobucket.com/albums/...1980/001-1.jpg
http://i1093.photobucket.com/albums/...1980/006-1.jpg
http://i1093.photobucket.com/albums/...2611220621.jpg
http://i1093.photobucket.com/albums/...0/DSC01944.jpg
http://i1093.photobucket.com/albums/...0/DSC01942.jpg

http://i1093.photobucket.com/albums/...0/DSC01941.jpg

dmitrij 27 Mar 2011 20:37

They Look really good, good job

elcamino 27 Mar 2011 21:04

hy
 
thx..

jim lovell 27 Mar 2011 21:35

Wow nice job Istvan. :thumbup1:

deenewcastle 28 Mar 2011 10:10

They look lovely Maczo :thumbup1: Will you be doing a write-up of how you made them? Especially the second pair

*Touring Ted* 28 Mar 2011 12:04

They look brilliant... Well done mate ! :thumbup1:

It just goes to show that you don't need to spend £1000+ on boxes..

Selous 28 Mar 2011 18:28

Yep they both look really good, I prefer the look of the 2nd set of boxes than just all black :clap:

ooranoo 28 Mar 2011 18:48

They are fantastic. Can you make another set for me and my new Triumph Tiger XC? What frame do they fit?

Caminando 28 Mar 2011 19:16

Very neat professional level work. Congratulations...:thumbup1:

elcamino 28 Mar 2011 20:42

hy all
 
thanks for appreciation primarily.
Yes I do a set of bags and a Tiger for universal mounting system for those who like a pipe dreptunchi Givi no problemo and its not expensive...
350 euro the bags and 50 euro the mounting sistem.
Tomorow ai put picture step by step ot please visit :
Image hosting, free photo sharing & video sharing at Photobucket user lauramarginean1980 albums thx

elcamino 28 Mar 2011 21:01

hy
 
on bike..http://i1093.photobucket.com/albums/...0/DSC01951.jpghttp://i1093.photobucket.com/albums/...0/DSC01947.jpg
http://i1093.photobucket.com/albums/...0/DSC01949.jpg

stuxtttr 30 Mar 2011 13:15

lovely job there, they look as good as anything on the market right now

elcamino 2 Apr 2011 19:35

hy all
 
start new set......?c?
http://i1093.photobucket.com/albums/...0211183413.jpg
http://i1093.photobucket.com/albums/...0211211131.jpg
http://i1093.photobucket.com/albums/...0211211050.jpg

T.REX63 2 Apr 2011 19:54

That is some fine looking work. Very impressive :thumbup1:

WASABI 3 Apr 2011 22:03

Great work !!!
 
I have the BMW and does not look that good. By the photos looks much stronger and the same size.
Congratulationsbier


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 06:50.


vB.Sponsors